Planning Board
2023 Board Members

Name Term Expires
Kevin Cimei, Chairman, Class IV 12/31/2023
John Higgins, Vice Chairman, Class IV 12/31/2024
Brian Mullay, Mayor, Class I 12/31/2023
Bill Glaser, Council, Class III 12/31/2023
Sandra Butcher, Class II 12/31/2023
Suzanne Kleinhans, Class IV 12/31/2024
Tom McCaffrey, Council, Class IV 12/31/2026
Kate Johnson, Alternate #1 12/31/2024
Mike Aversa, Alternate #2  12/31/2023

Jonathan E. Drill, Esq., Board Attorney
Stickel, Koenig, Sullivan & Drill
571 Pompton Avenue
Cedar Grove, NJ 07009
Phone: 973-239-8800

Thomas Behrens, Jr., Board Planner
Burgis Associates, Inc.
25 Westwood Avenue
Westwood, New Jersey 07675
Phone: 201-666-1811

Larry Plevier, Engineer
Mott MacDonald, Engineer
3 Paragon Way
Freehold, New Jersey 07728
Phone: 732-780-6565

Having primary responsibility for planning future land use, the duties of the Planning Board are the careful controlling and monitoring of land development, which is very important in a community such as Clinton Township. The Planning Board is a statutory entity whose members are appointed by the mayor and township council. It reviews, approves or denies all site plan and subdivision applications and has statutory authority for drafting a zoning ordinance as well as a township master plan.

A Municipal Master Plan is a comprehensive guide to the future growth and development of a municipality. It is designed to safeguard the use of land so that it is used in ways to promote and protect the public health, safety and general welfare. The land use portion of the Master Plan is the basis for a community's zoning ordinance.

Planning Board Meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 7:00 pm.

BOA & PB Secretary
Taylor Gribbin
Phone: (908) 735-8800 x217
Fax: (908) 735-0759
1225 Route 31 South
Suite 411
Lebanon, NJ 08833
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Monday, Wednesday & Friday
Thursday, 11:30 am to 4:00 pm
Zoning Inquiries: Email